FRANCES BLACK: Frances Black and Kieran Goss

Click for full-sized album cover

Original Release date: 1992

Issue Formats:

CBM 1992;
Shanachie 79086 (US 1994)
TRA CD 112 (England)


James Blennerhassett (double bass and electric bass), Dave Early (drums and percussion), Gay McIntyre [sic](saxaphone), Graham Henderson (piano and accordian), Declan Sinnott (acoustic lead guitar, slide and electric guitar, mandolin), Maire Bhreathnach (fiddle and violin), Alan Murray (accordian on Fallin'), Ray Lynam (acoustic guitar on Fallin').

Track Listing:

  1. Wall of Tears - Richard Leigh/Peter McCann
  2. Everybody Loves A Lover - B. Adler & R. Allen
  3. The Weakness In Me - Joan Armatrading [Goss lead]
  4. Cast the Stone - Kieran Goss
  5. Losin' Sleep
  6. Heard It All Before - Pat Alger
  7. Isabelle - Kieran Goss
  8. Forever Lovin' You - Pat Alger/Garth Brooks
  9. The Time Has Come - Christy Moore/Donal Lunny
  10. Love At A Distance - Kieran Goss
  11. Shadowing You - Karla Bonoff
  12. Time - Charlie McGetigan
  13. Fallin' (I've Just Seen A Face) - Lennon/McCartney

CBM release additional tracks:

  • All That You Ask Me - Kieran Goss
  • Stranger On the Shore - Bilk/Mellin
  • My Love Is In America - Mick Hanly

Album Credits:

  • Produced by: Kieran Goss and Frances Black
  • Engineered and Mixed by: Pearse Dunne
  • Tape Operator: Meabh Flynn
  • Recorded at: Lansdowne Studios, Dublin
  • Mastering: Trend Studios, Dublin
  • Photography by: Amelia Stein
  • Design by: Works Associates

Management: Brian Allen
Tel: (01) 729364/729998

Frances Black Recordings at

External sites: | Dara/Dolphin Records' Frances Black Web Site | Mark Van Setten's Unofficial Frances Black Web Site |
On this site: | Frances Black discography | Bio | Carolyn's House of Music |

Additions, changes, comments welcomed: "webmaster at" (remove the "quotes" and spaces in the address, and substitute @ for at. Sorry - too much advertising mail)

the contents of any recordings and videos listed / referenced in these pages is copyright © the appropriate musical or publishing copyright owners.

Website pages copyright © 1995-2003 Carolyn Andre, including HTML, original scans and digitized artwork.