VARIOUS: A Woman's Heart 2

A Woman's Heart 2

Original Issue date: 1994

Issue Formats:
Dara ??
Dara ??
Dara: DARTE CD 158 (Ireland)

Musicians: as credited on original recordings cited, and as listed in the inlay booklet for this album.

Musicians on "Sailing By" Sinead Lohan (vocal), Sinead Lohan/John Spillane (backing vocals), Declan Sinnott (instruments), Produced, Arranged & Recorded by Declan Sinnott.

Musicians on "Don't Explain" Mary Black (vocal), Carl Geraghty (sax), Declan Sinnott (acoustic guitar), Recorded live direct to DAT from front of house, Cork Opera House, May 1993 by Billy Robinson.

Musicians on "Fear Is the Enemy" Frances Black (vocal), James Blennerhassett (double [sic] bass/backing vocals), Graham Henderson (bouzouki/keyboards & backing vocals), Liam Bradley (drums, backing vocals), Ted Ponsonby (guitar, backing vocals), Eoghan & Aoife Scott (backing vocals), Engineered by Pearse Dunne, Frances Black, & James Blennerhassett.

Musicians on "I Can't Make You Love Me" Dick Farrelly (guitar), Pete Whinette (piano & synth), Richie Buckley (saxophone), Sven Buic (double bass), Robbie Casserly (drums), Production: Mary Coughlan/Erik Visser

Musicians on "If I Gave My Heart To You" Mary Black (vocal), Shane Howard (guitar & vocal), Declan Sinnott (slide guitar), Produced by: Mary Black/Shane Howard, Engineer: Billy Robinson

Track List:

  1. Sailing By: Sinead Lohan (recorded for this album)
  2. Talk To Me While I'm Listening: Frances Black ('Talk To Me' DARA 056)
  3. Invisible: Mary Coughlan ('Uncertain Pleasures' East West 459940346)
  4. Saw You Running: Mary Black (EP: 'Saw You Running' Dara DARA CDS 061 1994)
  5. Never Be the Sun: Dolores Keane ('Solid Ground' DARA 065)
  6. Bungee Jumpers: Sharon Shannon ('Out The Gap' ROC CDG 14)
  7. Trouble In The Fields: Maura O'Connell ('Western Highway' Raglan RGCD 9)
  8. Don't Explain: Mary Black (EP: 'Saw You Running' Dara DARA CDS 061 1994) (live: Cork Opera House, May 1993)
  9. Three Babies: Sinead O'Connor ('I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got' Ensign CDP 321759-2)
  10. Solid Ground: Dolores Keane ('Solid Ground' DARA 065)
  11. A Mhaithrin Dhileas: Maighread NiDhomnaill ('Gan Dha Phingin Spre' Gael-Linn CEFCD 152)
  12. Fear Is The Enemy: Frances Black (EP: 'Fear Is the Enemy' WRCD1, 1994)
  13. I Can't Make You Love Me: Mary Coughlan (recorded for this album)
  14. Sparky: Sharon Shannon ('Out The Gap' ROCDG 14)
  15. Western Highway: Maura O'Connell ('Western Highway' Raglan RGCD 9)
  16. If I Gave My Heart To You: Mary Black (EP: 'Saw You Running' Dara DARA CDS 061 1994)

Album Notes: "Women On the Hillside" George Russell Collection - The Armagh County Museum, Reproduced by kind permission of the Trustees of The Ulster Museum

Design: Shay Kennedy

Tracks 6 & 14 licensed courtesy of Solid Records.
Track 3 licensed courtesy of Warner Music U.K.
Track 9 licensed courtesy of Ensigh Records U.K.
Track 11 licensed courtesy of Gael-Linn Ireland.
Tracks 7 & 15 licensed courtesy of 3rd Floor Productions.

A Woman's Heart supports the Arthritis Foundation of Ireland in improving the quality of life of the one in seven men, women and children who have this painful disease. Donations to the Foundation may be made to 01-6518188 or contact The Arthritis Foundation of Ireland, 1 Clanwilliam Square, Grand Canal Quay, Dublin 2.

Note: The first printing of the album reverses the labelling of tracks 8 and 9 on the track list on the back of the CD case, listing 8 as Sinead O'Connor and 9 as Mary Black. Subsequent printings correctly list 8 as Mary Black and 9 as Sinead O'Connor.

Additions, changes, comments welcomed - send mail to webmaster: webmaster @ (remove spaces when you type the address)

the contents of any recordings and videos listed / referenced in these pages is copyright © the appropriate musical or publishing copyright owners.

Website pages copyright © 1995-2002 Carolyn Andre, including HTML, original scans and digitized artwork.